Vivo IPL T20 Information, News Updates

Indian premier cricket league - series schedules, fixtures, results, points tables, video highlights, news, and more on

Warner Park Basseterre West Indies

In respect of Cricket World cup, 2007 the West Indies cricket board decided to build seven new cricket stadiums which will host World Cup matches. The first stadium, which was opened, is Warner Park stadium. The stadium hosted World Cup matches without any difficulties because of which it was ranked among the top cricket stadiums of West Indies. The first match that was played in this stadium was a one day match played between India and West Indies on 23 May, 2006. Now this stadium host matches of all formats of Cricket.

Highlights Of The Stadium

  • Address: Warner Park, Basseterre, St. Kitts, West Indies.
  • The stadium was established in 2006.
  • The stadium has a small seating capacity of 8000 people, which can be extended up to 10,000 people with temporary seating.
  • Australia holds the record for the biggest victory on this ground as they beat Netherlands by a margin of 229 runs in Cricket World Cup, 2007.

The stadium has two main stands i.e. the pavilion Stand and the lozack road end Stand. The home team of this stadium is Leeward Islands. This stadium is not the biggest stadium in West Indies, but its fast outfield and excellent playing conditions makes this stadium better than the ot

RSS ipl 2018 – Google News

Disclaimer Policy © The Website is designed and developed for the informational purpose of online users who love and continuously searching for the IPL (Indian Premier League) Current update news and previous information. WE or Our Website is not associated with - Indian Premier League Official Website and its other affiliated companies. Here all info provided in this website’s articles, news content are  just for general information only and is not Any official information from Indian Premier League Official. For the confirmation of any information you may visit

IPL Information, News Updates © 2017